Monday, January 31, 2011

-because I have the strong feeling, that nobody reads my blog anyway, i use the opportunity to share the ridiculous fact, that i cried yesterday watching EAT PRAY LOVE...










Tuesday, January 25, 2011



Takamitsu

Jokainen tietää,
on matkamme maailman
läpi vaikea.
Ja hiukan kadehdimme
nähdessämme kirkkaan kuun.


(suom. Arto Lappi)

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Monday, January 17, 2011

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Watching yesterday Woody Allen´s Manhattan, it made me miss Laura.
Tracy (Mariel Hemingway) remainded me a lot of Laura, and our High School / Art Academy times in Helsinki...





Saturday, January 15, 2011

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Harvoin haikara laskeutuu katolle...

I Taught Myself to Live Simply

I taught myself to live simply and wisely,
to look at the sky and pray to God,
and to wander long before evening
to tire my superfluous worries.
When the burdocks rustle in the ravine
and the yellow-red rowanberry cluster droops
I compose happy verses
about life's decay, decay and beauty.
I come back. The fluffy cat
licks my palm, purrs so sweetly
and the fire flares bright
on the saw-mill turret by the lake.
Only the cry of a stork landing on the roof
occasionally breaks the silence.
If you knock on my door
I may not even hear.

~Anna Akhmatova

Monday, January 10, 2011

Friday, January 7, 2011

Sydän, pysy mukana!

Lehtoselle taide on ollut aina lähellä sydäntä, joka on ollut mukana hänen elämässään tavalla tai toisella.
(Tuusulanjärven Viikkouutiset 16.5.2010)

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Monday, January 3, 2011